Wolf extends stay at home order for most of Pa. to June 4

    Gov. Tom Wolf addresses the state on Wednesday, 4/22/20 his plan to reopen parts of Pennsylvania starting May 8, 2020 (Screen Capture)

    With 24 Pennsylvania counties set to move into the “yellow phase” on Friday, the Wolf administration on Thursday extended its stay at home order for the rest of the state to June 4.

    “The extended stay-at-home order remains the same as the original statewide stay-at-home order announced onĀ April 1, which was set to expire tonight [Thursday] at midnight and is now extended to June 4,” the administration said in a statement. “The yellow phase order provides guidance for those counties entering the yellow phase of reopening tomorrow.”

    The administration’s yellow phase order, which allows for the restricted reopening of businesses, applies to Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clarion, Clearfield, Clinton, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lycoming, McKean, Mercer, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, Union, Venango, and Warren counties.

    John L. Micek
    John L. Micek is the Pennsylvania Capital-Star's Editor-in-Chief. He's been covering Pennsylvania politics for more than 20 years and most recently served as Opinion Editor at PennLive/The Patriot-News in Harrisburg, Pa. Micek's commentary is syndicated to more than 800 newspapers nationwide by Cagle Syndicate. And he's a regular contributor to a host of broadcast outlets in Pennsylvania and abroad.